A Scout alternative for a sitter working alone

Scout sells software and marketing together: the scheduling and invoicing, plus a branded app, a website and an ads service you can buy on top. If growing the business is the job you are trying to do, that bundle makes sense. PetSit does not sell any of it. PetSit is the back office for a sitter whose phone already rings. Below is each product's own published price and feature list.

Side by side

What you are comparing Scout PetSit
Price Solo $33 or $39 a month, the two figures their page shows for yearly and monthly billing, with two free months on the yearly one. Team is the same plan price plus $15 or $18 a month for each active staff member. Add ons are priced on top: a branded app at $300 a month, a website at $42 a month, an ads service at $1,000 a month. $5 a month, or $50 a year. One flat price, no per booking fees and nothing charged per person.
Who it is for Pet care businesses, one person or a team, with marketing services sold alongside the software. One person who runs their own pet sitting business and keeps their own client list.
Staff seats $15 a month for each active staff member on monthly billing, $18 a month on yearly billing. None. PetSit is built for one person, so there are no seats to add and none to pay for.
Client portal or app Yes. Clients request services from their phones and get check in photos, GPS tracking and report cards. A fully branded app is a paid add on. No. Your clients never log in and never install anything.
Invoicing Yes. Unlimited invoices, sent automatically, with payments processed. Yes. Invoices come off the bookings, and French invoices carry Factur-X, the electronic invoice format France asks for.
Scheduling Yes. Client requests come in and you approve them. Yes. A stay of several days is one booking, not one entry per day, and the charge is worked out for you.
Calendar sync Not stated on their site. Yes. A calendar feed you subscribe to once from Apple Calendar, Google Calendar or Outlook.
Languages Not stated on their site. English and French, everywhere in the app.
Free trial Not stated on their site. They offer a free trial without saying how long it runs. 30 days.
Card required No. No.

Their prices and features as published on 13 September 2026, read from Scout. Software pricing changes, so check their page yourself before you decide.

The add ons are where the money is

Scout's plan price is modest; the extras are not. Their page lists a fully branded app, a search optimised website and a paid ads service, each charged monthly on top of the plan. That is their offer, and for a business trying to get found it is a coherent one. It is worth pricing the whole bundle rather than the plan alone before comparing anything.

What their page does not say

Their pricing page says a free trial with no credit card, but not how long the trial runs, so that cell says so rather than guessing. PetSit's trial is 30 days, also without a card.

Who should choose which

Choose Scout if you want your clients requesting services from their phones with check in photos, GPS tracking and report cards, if you have or want staff, or if you want the marketing pieces, the branded app, the website and the ads, bought from the same place as the software.

Choose PetSit if you are one person, not hiring, and not shopping for marketing. What you get is client and pet records, the full care routine for each animal in one place, multi day stays as one booking, the charge worked out for you, invoices, and a calendar feed into the calendar you already use. One flat price, English and French, nothing for clients to install.

Start your free 30 day PetSit trial

No card. If you leave, your records export to JSON and CSV whenever you ask for them. You can also open the live demo first, with no signup at all.

The other comparisons