A Pet Sitter Plus alternative for a one person business

Pet Sitter Plus has a Solo plan, and it is a real one: a single user gets the whole platform, client portal included. The question is not whether it works, it plainly does. The question is whether you want a platform built to scale to twenty five staff when you are one person. This page lays both out from their own published prices and features.

Side by side

What you are comparing Pet Sitter Plus PetSit
Price Solo, one user, $36 a month, shown at $18 for the first 12 months. Team, 2 to 25 users, $28 a month plus $14 for each active user. Enterprise, over 25 staff, $378 a month, shown at $189 for the first year. $5 a month, or $50 a year. One flat price, no per booking fees and nothing charged per person.
Who it is for Pet sitting businesses from a single user up to over 25 staff, on one platform. One person who runs their own pet sitting business and keeps their own client list.
Staff seats $14 a month for each active user on the Team plan. Their page counts a user as active with one or more services scheduled in a billing period. None. PetSit is built for one person, so there are no seats to add and none to pay for.
Client portal or app Yes. A client portal on every plan, Solo included. No. Your clients never log in and never install anything.
Invoicing Yes. Unlimited invoices, with Stripe and QuickBooks Online connections. Yes. Invoices come off the bookings, and French invoices carry Factur-X, the electronic invoice format France asks for.
Scheduling Yes, with GPS check in and check out, visit reports and key management. Yes. A stay of several days is one booking, not one entry per day, and the charge is worked out for you.
Calendar sync Not stated on their site. Yes. A calendar feed you subscribe to once from Apple Calendar, Google Calendar or Outlook.
Languages Not stated on their site. English and French, everywhere in the app.
Free trial 30 days. 30 days.
Card required No. No.

Their prices and features as published on 13 September 2026, read from Pet Sitter Plus. Software pricing changes, so check their page yourself before you decide.

Read the first year price carefully

Their pricing page shows Solo at half price for the first twelve months, then the standard price after that. Both figures are in the table above, because the second one is the price you actually live with. Their Team plan adds a charge for each active user, which their page defines as anyone with one or more services scheduled in a billing period.

The same features either way

Every Pet Sitter Plus plan, Solo included, ships with the client portal, GPS check in and check out, visit reports, key management and staff profiles. None of that is wasted on a company. On a sitter working alone, most of it is scaffolding she will never stand on. PetSit leaves it out rather than shipping it switched off.

Who should choose which

Choose Pet Sitter Plus if you want a client portal, GPS check in and check out on every visit, vaccination and key records, a QuickBooks Online connection, or a clear path to adding staff later. They publish all of it, on every plan, and their trial is 30 days with no card.

Choose PetSit if none of that is what is bothering you, and what is bothering you is remembering every pet's medication and feeding routine, booking a ten day stay without typing ten entries, getting the multi pet maths right, and seeing tomorrow in the calendar app you already open. One person, one flat price, English and French.

Start your free 30 day PetSit trial

No card. If you leave, your records export to JSON and CSV whenever you ask for them. You can also open the live demo first, with no signup at all.

The other comparisons