Pet sitting software alternatives, in one table

Five of the products a professional sitter is most likely to be shown, plus PetSit, with the same ten questions asked of each. Every figure comes from that company's own pricing page on the date under the table. Where a company does not publish something, the cell says so instead of guessing. Nothing here rates anyone's quality, it is only what each one says about itself.

Side by side

The table scrolls sideways on a phone.

What you are comparing Time To Pet Precise Petcare Pet Sitter Plus Scout PetPocketbook PetSit
Price Lite $25 a month or $250 a year. Solo $50 a month or $500 a year. Team $40 a month plus $16 a month for each active staff member. Facility $79 a month. Teams over 25 are priced on request. Solo $20 a month, then by staff count: $45 for 2 to 5, $90 for 6 to 10, $160 for 11 to 20, $200 for 21 to 30, $250 for 31 to 50, $315 for 51 to 100, $390 for 101 and up. 5 percent off when paid for a year. No contracts. Solo, one user, $36 a month, shown at $18 for the first 12 months. Team, 2 to 25 users, $28 a month plus $14 for each active user. Enterprise, over 25 staff, $378 a month, shown at $189 for the first year. Solo $33 or $39 a month, the two figures their page shows for yearly and monthly billing, with two free months on the yearly one. Team is the same plan price plus $15 or $18 a month for each active staff member. Add ons are priced on top: a branded app at $300 a month, a website at $42 a month, an ads service at $1,000 a month. $25 a month, or $23.75 a month billed yearly. Clients who pay through the platform add a 5 percent service fee; payments taken outside it do not. $5 a month, or $50 a year. One flat price, no per booking fees and nothing charged per person.
Who it is for Pet care companies of any size, from one person to a large team, with a separate plan for daycare and boarding facilities. Pet care businesses priced purely by how many staff are active, starting at one person. Pet sitting businesses from a single user up to over 25 staff, on one platform. Pet care businesses, one person or a team, with marketing services sold alongside the software. Dog walkers and pet care businesses. Their own words are software for the modern dog walker. One person who runs their own pet sitting business and keeps their own client list.
Staff seats $16 a month for each active staff member on the Team plan. Their page counts a staff member as active once they have one scheduled service in the billing period. The plan price is the staff count. Only active staff are counted, and every plan carries the full feature set. $14 a month for each active user on the Team plan. Their page counts a user as active with one or more services scheduled in a billing period. $15 a month for each active staff member on monthly billing, $18 a month on yearly billing. Not stated on their site. Their page lists team management tools without saying how staff are charged. None. PetSit is built for one person, so there are no seats to add and none to pay for.
Client portal or app Yes. Clients request services, pay invoices and send messages through a web portal or the mobile app. Yes. Unlimited client accounts, and an app for iPhone and Android. Yes. A client portal on every plan, Solo included. Yes. Clients request services from their phones and get check in photos, GPS tracking and report cards. A fully branded app is a paid add on. Yes. A pet parent portal is part of the client tools. No. Your clients never log in and never install anything.
Invoicing Yes, on every plan. Yes. Billing, payments and reports. Yes. Unlimited invoices, with Stripe and QuickBooks Online connections. Yes. Unlimited invoices, sent automatically, with payments processed. Yes. Automated invoicing and payments. Yes. Invoices come off the bookings, and French invoices carry Factur-X, the electronic invoice format France asks for.
Scheduling Yes, on every plan. Yes, with GPS tracking and a live map of where sitters are. Yes, with GPS check in and check out, visit reports and key management. Yes. Client requests come in and you approve them. Yes. Scheduling, visit tracking and report cards for walking, sitting, overnights, daycare, training and grooming. Yes. A stay of several days is one booking, not one entry per day, and the charge is worked out for you.
Calendar sync Yes. Apple iCal, Google Calendar, Outlook, Yahoo Calendar and anything else that reads the iCalendar format. Not stated on their site. Not stated on their site. Not stated on their site. Not stated on their site. Yes. A calendar feed you subscribe to once from Apple Calendar, Google Calendar or Outlook.
Languages Not stated on their site. Not stated on their site. Not stated on their site. Not stated on their site. Not stated on their site. English and French, everywhere in the app.
Free trial 14 days. Not stated on their site. Their site invites you to try for free without saying for how long. 30 days. Not stated on their site. They offer a free trial without saying how long it runs. 30 days. 30 days.
Card required No. Not stated on their site. No. No. Not stated on their site. No.

Their prices and features as published on 13 September 2026, read from Time To Pet, Precise Petcare, Pet Sitter Plus, Scout, PetPocketbook. Software pricing changes, so check their page yourself before you decide.

How to read it

Two patterns come out of the table quickly. First, five of the six are built around a company with staff and around clients who log in, which is why they publish a client portal and a charge for each active staff member. Second, that shape follows you down to the one person plan: the solo tier is usually the same product with the seats set to one, so you pay for the parts that keep a team in step.

PetSit is the odd one out on purpose. No portal, no seats, no GPS, no payments taken through it. If a client portal or staff is what you need, one of the other five is your answer and you should pick it without hesitating.

A note on prices

First year discounts, yearly billing and add ons make headline figures hard to compare. Write down the price you will pay in month thirteen, add anything charged per staff member, and add any percentage taken from client payments. That is the real number.

Who should choose which

Choose one of the other five if you have staff or plan to hire, if your clients want to log into a portal or an app to book and pay, if you want GPS tracking on visits, or if you want payments and marketing bought from the same place as the software. Time To Pet, Precise Petcare, Pet Sitter Plus, Scout and PetPocketbook all publish that work and are used by thousands of pet care businesses.

Choose PetSit if you are one person with your own clients and no plans to hire. It is a private back office: client and pet records with the whole care routine for each animal, multi day stays as one booking, the multi pet charge worked out for you, invoices with Factur-X on the French ones, a calendar feed into the calendar you already use, and a full export whenever you want it. One flat price, English and French, and nothing your clients ever have to install.

Start your free 30 day PetSit trial

No card. If you leave, your records export to JSON and CSV whenever you ask for them. You can also open the live demo first, with no signup at all.

The other comparisons