A Precise Petcare alternative for one sitter

Precise Petcare prices itself by how many staff you have, and its Solo plan is the bottom rung of that ladder. Everything above it, and everything inside it, is built for a company with sitters to dispatch. PetSit is built the other way round, for one person with no one to dispatch. Here is what each one publishes, so you can tell quickly which shape you are.

Side by side

What you are comparing Precise Petcare PetSit
Price Solo $20 a month, then by staff count: $45 for 2 to 5, $90 for 6 to 10, $160 for 11 to 20, $200 for 21 to 30, $250 for 31 to 50, $315 for 51 to 100, $390 for 101 and up. 5 percent off when paid for a year. No contracts. $5 a month, or $50 a year. One flat price, no per booking fees and nothing charged per person.
Who it is for Pet care businesses priced purely by how many staff are active, starting at one person. One person who runs their own pet sitting business and keeps their own client list.
Staff seats The plan price is the staff count. Only active staff are counted, and every plan carries the full feature set. None. PetSit is built for one person, so there are no seats to add and none to pay for.
Client portal or app Yes. Unlimited client accounts, and an app for iPhone and Android. No. Your clients never log in and never install anything.
Invoicing Yes. Billing, payments and reports. Yes. Invoices come off the bookings, and French invoices carry Factur-X, the electronic invoice format France asks for.
Scheduling Yes, with GPS tracking and a live map of where sitters are. Yes. A stay of several days is one booking, not one entry per day, and the charge is worked out for you.
Calendar sync Not stated on their site. Yes. A calendar feed you subscribe to once from Apple Calendar, Google Calendar or Outlook.
Languages Not stated on their site. English and French, everywhere in the app.
Free trial Not stated on their site. Their site invites you to try for free without saying for how long. 30 days.
Card required Not stated on their site. No.

Their prices and features as published on 13 September 2026, read from Precise Petcare. Software pricing changes, so check their page yourself before you decide.

The same product at every size

Precise Petcare says plainly that every plan carries the full feature set, including client accounts, GPS tracking and a live map of where sitters are. That is a fair deal if you want those things. It also means the Solo price buys a tool designed around coordinating people, and a solo sitter spends her first evening deciding which parts to ignore.

PetSit has no parts to ignore. There is no live map, because there is one sitter and she knows where she is.

What their page does not say

Two things a shopper usually wants are not published on their pricing page: how long the free trial runs, and whether a card is needed to start it. Their site invites you to try for free without stating either. We are not going to guess on their behalf, so those cells say so. PetSit's answer is 30 days and no card.

Who should choose which

Choose Precise Petcare if you have staff now or will soon, if you want client accounts where owners book and pay themselves, or if GPS tracking and a live sitter map are something your clients ask about. Their pricing ladder is honest about being built for that, all the way to over a hundred staff.

Choose PetSit if you are the only sitter, you are not dispatching anyone, and the job is really clients, pets, the care notes for each animal, multi day stays as one booking, invoices and a calendar feed. One flat price, English and French, no client logins, no seats.

Start your free 30 day PetSit trial

No card. If you leave, your records export to JSON and CSV whenever you ask for them. You can also open the live demo first, with no signup at all.

The other comparisons